You may have noticed I’ve been quiet on Twitter over the past three days (because obviously, you have nothing better to do than to pay close attention to the volume of my tweets), and I am going to tell you why- because I have only ONE THING on the brain.

That there is a shitty picture of my positive home pregnancy test, which was confirmed by blood test this morning.

I tested the day after I got back from Paris, the fabled 14th day after insemination, and got a negative result, which I pretty much expected, given that NOTHING about this process has gone according to the doctor’s time line.  Day 17, on the other hand, had different ideas (see above).

This morning’s blood test has only served to make it that much more REAL, so I will commence freaking out in earnest as soon as I hit publish.  I am about 5 weeks pregnant, which makes this announcement totally against the rules, but I can’t keep a secret for SHIT.  Speaking of which, hats off to those of you who keep it on the DL for THREE ENTIRE MONTHS, although, you probably didn’t announce your insemination date on the internet either.

I am even less coherent than usual, what with the wild swings between elatedly giddy, and severely reminding myself I’m not out of the woods yet.  And let me tell you one thing- the it is the TRIPPIEST thing in the entire world to say “I’m pregnant” out loud, and have it be true.

Here goes nothing.

