Unemployment report, Day 11:  Although I don’t feel bored, I suspect I have, indeed, become boring.

My day starts at 10, when I wake with a start from the deepest sleep of my night- not that I sleep poorly or lightly otherwise, but there’s something about the forbidden hours of 7am to 10am that render me near comatose, drooling on pillows and counting the sheet wrinkles in my face.

10am on a Wednesday is strange hour for waking- I’ve been out of work for a relatively short time; I still have to shake the OH SHIT I AM LATE feeling away when my eyes pop open and spot the alarm clock, which is significantly less alarm and simply more clock these days.

Once awake, I check the usual suspects- email, twitter, facebook, and a second time around for all three.  By now it’s 11, and I’m still in my pyjamas and have little to no idea what task I should assign myself for the day.  Laundry?  Dishes?  I’d do a ton more exercising, but I’m currently battling some strange ailment that makes my foot fall asleep when I am standing on it, which makes virtually all exercise completely impossible.

I run J approved errands, but I don’t go shopping, mostly because I’m still coming to terms with not having my very own source of income, even though I know this is some sort of strange hang up on my part, not something J assigns me.  I make lists of things I could do- yoga, swimming, this, that, and the other thing, and then don’t do any of them.

I feel like I’m casting about, looking for something.

I don’t know what is it, but I really am enjoying the search.  Now, if only I could get up before 10.

